Users and Billing

For Service Providers, billing is based on the number of Active Users. This makes it super easy to track and manage usage and billing.

To view and manage your Active Users, head to Administration > Users.

In the Users screen, you will see the list of Users, this includes both Active and Deactivated Users. As a Service Provider, you are only billed for Active Users. The total Active User count is displayed above the User Table (1). You can also see if a specific user is Active or Deactivated via the Active column in the User Table (2). 

To Add a User, select New User to open the User modal

The User modal will open in the default User information tab, enter First name*, Last name* and Email address* (*denotes mandatory fields), then click the Save button. 

Note that all options for New User initial login are selected, we recommend only de-selecting if required.

Set random password - cannot be de-selected (for security purposes)

Active - if de-selected the User and Administrator will be required to perform additional steps upon User initial login. Learn more on Activating Users here.

To set the User as an Administrator, under the Roles tab , select Administrator.

To Deactivate a User, select the User and then select the Deactivate button. 

Note that prior to Deactivation, the Administrator Role should be removed from the User if it is assigned

Upon clicking Deactivate, the User's Active status will change to No (1), and the Total Active User Count will be reduced by one (2).

Once a User has been Deactivated, you will no longer be billed for this User, and this change will be reflected in your next invoice. 

To make a user Active, select the User and then select the Activate button.

Upon clicking Activate, the User's Active status will change to Yes (1), and the Total Active User count will be increased by one (2).

Once a User has been made Active, you will be billed for this User, and this change will be reflected in your next invoice. 

Additional points to note:

  • If you delete a User that was Active, you will no longer be billed for that User
  • You must have at least one Active Administrator at all times
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.

Still need help? Contact Us Contact Us