The Trust Portal is designed to help you easily share your internal risk and compliance assessments with your customers, regulators and whoever else you want to share your bona fides with.
The Trust Portal is all about getting on the front foot of building transparency and trust with the relevant stakeholders and customers.
Specifically, the Trust Portal allows you to share company and product information, assessment results (think ISO 27001) and any supporting documentation.
1. Complete your internal assessments
You will first need to complete an internal assessment. You can add as many assessments as you want to your Trust Portal. To complete an internal assessment, please view this article: Creating a Self Assessment.
2. Create your Trust Profile(s)
The Trust Portal allows you to create Trust Profiles.
Trust Profiles can be used to share information and assessments with the relevant stakeholders. Access to Trust Profiles is controlled at the individual Trust Profile level. Your team can have one or many Trust Profiles. For instance, a company may have only one product or service which they need to share relevant information for and thus would only need one Trust Profile.
Alternatively, a company may have multiple products and services and thus may require multiple Trust Profiles for each product or service.
The Trust Portal and Trust Profiles are flexible to meet whatever your needs are.
Create a Trust Profile
Select Trust Portal from the left navigation panel, click the Profile dropdown, then click New Profile.
A new Profile field will appear in the dropdown where you can edit the Profile name to match your needs.
Click the Save icon to confirm and generate the new Trust Profile record.
Edit your Trust Profile
Click the Edit button within the Overview and Contact Details section to add details, and click Save to confirm changes.
Click the Add Assessment button and select one or multiple assessments to add to your Trust Profile.
Note - Only Internal Assessments can be added to a Trust Profile (assessments that have been created and responded by members within your Team).
The Assessments selected will appear in the Completed Assessments section of your Trust Profile.
You can view the results by clicking the View Results button and you can also remove the results by clicking the Remove button.
Add supporting documents by clicking the Browse button, then Upload.
The document details will appear in the table below once uploaded successfully.
Lastly, you can preview the Trust Profile by clicking the Preview button on the top right of the screen.
You can also add Control Sets to your Trust Portal Profile.
Share your Trust Profile
To share your Trust Profile, you first need to change it's status from Inactive to Live.
To do this, click the Status dropdown and then select Live.
Next, is to share the Profile with a specific user, to do this, hit the Share Profile button.
Fill out the details of the user you want to share the Trust Profile with and then hit Share.
The user will then receive an email to sign up and access the Trust Profile that was shared with them.
Below is what they'll see when accessing the Trust Profile that has been shared with them.
To manage the users you have invited to access your Trust Profile, hit the User Access button on the top right.
Here you can see all the users you have invited to your respective Trust Profiles. You can Resend or copy links, and Revoke user access from here.
Lastly, you can change the Status of your Trust Profile back to Inactive, and this will mean any user you has access to the Trust Profile can no longer see it.
You can always return it to Live whenever you like.